Updates

What’s Coming This Way, This Month

Hi all!

I just wanted to write a quick post about all the other posts I am planning for this month – I do have a plan, even if I usually do a dreadful job of following it!

You may have noticed that I am very lax on Top Ten Tuesday and Top 5 Wednesday posts. While this week’s Top Ten Tuesday was right up my street, I do not like this week’s Top 5 Wednesday topic, so I’m giving it a miss this week. Besides that, I am still trying to post my weeklies – This or That?, Top Ten Tuesdays and Top 5 Wednesdays – as well as Page 394 on the 14th of the month. I’m also going to start posting Stacking the Shelves updates (check out Tynga’s Reviews for info on that one if you didn’t know) only I am going to post this one monthly rather than weekly. This is in a desperate attempt to cut my book buying – if I had to open up about how many books I buy, I’d get embarrassed, so hopefully to spare myself some embarrassment I’ll cut down on the habit!

The main reason I wanted to mention my plans for the month is that I have been nominated for at least 8 tag posts and blog awards that I am just waiting to get around to doing, including The Wine Book Tag, The Book Love Tag and The Entertainer Blogger Award (among many others). I love getting nominated for tags, and I am going to do every one of these, but there are so many that working through them is going to take a while. Thanks if you nominated me to do one – I probably will get to it eventually!

For weeks now, I have been mentioning that I am intending to start a series of discussion posts, titled ‘5 Reasons Why…’ where I will regularly choose a (usually book-related) topic and accumulate 5 reasons why I have a certain view on said topic. This was born from a conversation I had with Josie from Josie’s Book Corner, where I mentioned that I could talk for ages on why I have never been a fan of ‘The Infernal Devices’ by Cassandra Clare, and she said she would be interested in hearing why. Rather than just ranting, I thought ‘I could make an opinions post out of this’. I’m excited to get working on my first few 5 Reasons Why… discussions, but they’ve taken a back seat with the amount of reviews I’ve written – I actually reviewed every book I read in February! I was rather proud of that (even if I only read 8… Shh!)

Follow me on Twitter @emmathereader, Tumblr (www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com), Facebook (www.facebook.com/emdoesbookreviews) and Goodreads (www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince).

12 thoughts on “What’s Coming This Way, This Month

  1. I have also made a planner because I have also been tagged to many tags and nominated for many awards. The 5 reasons thing is actually pretty good!
    Btw you’re the first person I know who doesn’t like The Infernal Devices trilogy. I haven’t read them yet but I have heard alot of praise about it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I know a lot of people think Infernal Devices is better than Mortal Instruments, and while I now see both as more problematic than when I first read them (and I found TID problematic to begin with!) I simply cannot fathom its astounding popularity! It will forever allude me πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

