Discussions and Tags

The Book Fangirling Blog Award

Good evening, friends!

Geelinlovesconan has nominated me for the Book Fangirling Blog Award, created over at the BookFangirling blog by Hannah. Go and check out both wonderful blogs, and thanks to Gel for the nomination! This award recognises those people who fangirl the hardest, as ‘a comment doesn’t always do them justice’ (Hannah’s wise words!)

The Rules

  • Create a post to accept your award
  • Add the blog award button to your blog
  • Answer the questions I have set below
  • Nominate between 5-10 book bloggers who you think deserve this award
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees (at least one question about fangirling)

Fangirling Blog Award

The questions set for me

If you could create a fan club for one of your most loved fictional book characters, who would you choose?

I have many, many, many favourite characters, but the more popular ones like Alec Lightwood from ‘The Mortal Instruments’ or anyone from ‘Harry Potter’ wouldn’t be short of fan clubs, nor would characters from the classics like Mr Darcy from ‘Pride and Prejudice’,  so I’m going to go down the minor character route – I usually prefer the supporting characters to the main ones anyway. I’m going to choose Ragnor Fell from Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter books, most notably ‘The Bane Chronicles’. He is hilarious, and I wish we had seen more of him.

Ragnor Fell

What is your favourite book series?

I tried to look past ‘Harry Potter’, I truly did, but if I am to answer this one 100% honestly, that truly is my favourite series. To avoid being a complete cop-out though, I’m also going to say Agatha Christie’s ‘Hercule Poirot’ novels (do they count as a series?). Most of my all-time favourites are stand-alones, as rarely do I have the patience to completely finish a series, and even if I do, I can probably find something I dislike in one of the books.

tumblr_l8qy3x3orj1qzyht3o1_500Poirot Box set.jpg

If you could stay for a month in a fictional place from a book, where would you go? Tell us how you would plan your adventure!

This is a really good one! I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere with a war or disaster going on, after all, and I’m not saying Hogwarts! I’m going to say Camp Half-Blood from Rick Riordan’s ‘Percy Jackson’ books, as the childish side of me would love to have adventures with all kinds of mythical creatures and demigods. As for planning, I’ve never been a big one, so I’d probably just rock up and hope they’d let me in!

Camp Half-Blood

If you could ask one question to one of your least favourite book fictional character, who and what would you ask?

Another good one! I’d talk to Peter Pettigrew from ‘Harry Potter’ by J.K. Rowling, and ask him to properly justify what he did. Or maybe Will Herondale from Cassandra Clare’s ‘Infernal Devices’ or Jace Wayland from her ‘Mortal Instruments’ series, and ask them both why they are such massive arseholes! I have a lot of least favourite characters that question applies to!

Peter PettigrewWill HerondaleJace Wayland.jpg

What book kept you up all night just to read?

‘Blue Karma’ by J.K. Ullrich. I remember looking at the clock and thinking ‘maybe now is the time to stop,’ and then ‘one more chapter,’ and then ‘I can’t leave it like that!’ until I was finally done at a ridiculously early time in the morning.

Blue Karma - J.K. Ullrich

My questions for my nominees

1. Who do you normally fangirl with? In real life or over the internet?

2. Who was your first ‘ship’?

3. Have you ever read or written fanfiction about a book you loved?

4. What was the last book/character/ship you fangirled over?

5. If you could be flatmates with one fictional character (no romance!) which character would you choose to live with?

My nominees

Cinderzenablogs

The Reading Fangirl

thebooklyhallowss

Louiselovesbooks

Erika in Bookventureland

My Tiny Obsessions

Follow me on Twitter @emmathereader, Tumblr (www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com) and Goodreads (www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince).

12 thoughts on “The Book Fangirling Blog Award

  1. Thanks so much Emma! I’ll get on it asap! Well Jace would just give you a cocky reply lol, something along the lines of “what is it to you??” and Alec would probably come to your rescue. “be nice to the kid”! As for Pettigrew, call us if you ever get an opportunity, the fandom is waiting to suck his happiness off too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

