Discussions and Tags

3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge – Day 2

Good afternoon all!

I’ve got a couple of book reviews and a film review coming this way before the end of the week, which I’m excited to write. Before that, though, here is Day 2 of my 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge (see part one here). A quick shout-out to Jaz from rantingsofacursebreaker, who has also since nominated me for this tag! Thanks!

(A quick reminder of) The Rules:

*Post for three consecutive days.

*You can pick three quotes per day.

*Challenge three different bloggers per day.

Now to today’s selection of quotes!

‘My father might not have held my hand or expressed his love openly, but he taught Callie and me that we had inherent value, that we were fully formed human beings without a boy by our side. For that, I will be forever grateful.’ ‘The Book of Ivy’ by Amy Engel

‘Nobody’s life is filled with perfect little moments. And if they were, they wouldn’t be perfect little moments. They would just be normal. How would you ever know happiness if you’d never experienced downs?’ ‘P.S. I Love You’ by Cecelia Ahern

‘What is the point of being alive if you don’t at least try to do something remarkable?’ ~ ‘An Abundance of Katherines’ by John Green

Today, I nominate The Orang-utan Librarian, Amidst the Pages and Izzie the Bibliophile!

Follow me on Twitter @emmathereader, Tumblr (www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com) and Goodreads (www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince).

5 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge – Day 2

Leave a Reply

