Top Ten Tuesdays

Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten OTPs

It’s Top Ten Tuesday, and this week’s topic is a free choice of Valentine’s Day-related ones. I’ve selected Top Ten OTPs, as I’m not a huge reader of romance novels, and I don’t think  I could come up with 10 best reads for Valentine’s Day, so I’ve gone with a mildly romance-themed topic that can span all genres. I’m not going to order this list (I’m sure I’d only end up changing my mind on the order!) and I’ve hardly been imaginative with most of this list, but what can I say, I’m pretty boring when it comes to ‘ships’ (God, I hate that word!)

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Go check out the Top Ten Tuesdays page here.

Malec.jpg

  • Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood, ‘The Mortal Instruments’ by Cassandra Clare
  • Celaena Sardothien and Chaol Westfall, ‘Throne of Glass’ by Sarah J. Maas
  • Rosie Dunne and Alex Stewart, ‘Where Rainbows End’ by Cecelia Ahern
  • Haymitch Abernathy and Effie Trinket, ‘The Hunger Games’ by Suzanne Collins
  • Cath and Levi, ‘Fangirl’ by Rainbow Rowell
  • Rose Hathaway and Dimitri Belikov, ‘Vampire Academy’ by Richelle Mead
  • Magpie Windwitch and Talon Rathersting, ‘Faeries of Dreamdark’ by Laini Taylor
  • Henry and Charlotte Branwell, ‘The Infernal Devices’ by Cassandra Clare
  • Remus Lupin and Nymphadora Tonks, ‘Harry Potter’ by J.K. Rowling
  • Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger, ‘Harry Potter’ by J.K. Rowling
  • (UPDATE: Bonus, because I couldn’t stick to just ten) Simon Lewis and Izzy Lightwood, ‘The Mortal Instruments’ by Cassandra Clare
  • (ANOTHER UPDATE: I knew I would forget one! Zainab from A Bibliophile’s Obsession reminded me of Annabeth Chase and Percy Jackson from ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ and ‘The Heroes of Olympus’ by Rick Riordan. Go check out Zainab’s list while you’re here!)

romione.jpg

Follow me on Twitter @emmathereader, Tumblr (www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com) and Goodreads (www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince). 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten OTPs

Leave a Reply

