Discussions and Tags

The Liebster Award #2 – BooksaRica’s Questions

Evening, all!

A few months back, I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Fiona at My Cafe Au Livre, and I answered her questions and nominated more people in a subsequent post. I have now, however, been nominated by BooksaRica, and as the eleven questions she asked are so different to the ones I answered last time, I am going to answer the questions without tagging anyone else or repeating any of the things I did last time.

Many thanks to BooksaRica for tagging me!

1. What is your favourite genre?

Fantasy. Firstly, fantasy novels tend to have a depth to them that other novels do not. Also, it has so many sub-genres that encompass so many different elements, so there is a great range of novels to be found under the umbrella of fantasy. Finally, some of the fantastical worlds found in these books are so intricate and unique, it totally captivates me.

2. Do you watch BookTube, and if so, who is your favourite vlogger?

Yes, I do! It was BookTube that got me into blogging (I wanted to get involved, but look dreadful on camera). My favourite BookTube vlogger is probably Jesse or Regan (click on their names to go check them out).

3. Which books do you think would do better as a TV show than as a movie?

I much prefer movies to TV shows; I don’t watch very many TV dramas, and prefer to watch a condensed version in one go than an extended one in multiple sittings. If I had to choose, though, I reckon Richelle Mead’s ‘Vampire Academy’ would’ve done better on TV (I enjoyed the movie, though, despite how bad it was cinematically), and I would love to see the ‘Codex Alera’ series by Jim Butcher on TV as well (or just adapted full stop).

4. How many books have you read this year so far?

63. Thank God for the Goodreads challenge keeping track!

5. What two characters from different books do you ship together?

I don’t think I’ve really thought about this one before! Boring as it is, I genuinely can’t think of an answer! I’ll edit one in later if I think of one.

6. What is the prettiest book on your shelves?

theboneclocks

7. What was a book you were spoiled for?

‘Allegiant’ by Veronica Roth. I was spoiled before I had any intention of reading the series. Didn’t care, though.

8. Which book has everyone read, except you?

‘Unravel Me’ and ‘Ignite Me’ by Tahereh Mafi, but that’s okay, as I doubt I will ever read them.

9. Which book would you like to be made into an animated film?

Ooh, I have no idea! It’s been ages since I’ve seen anything animated… Probably the ‘Percy Jackson’ series by Rick Riordan, as I think the Gods and centaurs and other supernatural elements would turn out better animated than in a realistic film.

10. Which book are you most anticipating?

‘Queen of Shadows’ by Sarah J. Maas. It has been ages since I was this attached to an ongoing series; normally I get interested after it has been completed! I’m dying for that book.

11. List a few of your book boyfriends

Bloody hell… Dimitri Belikov (‘Vampire Academy’ by Richelle Mead), Ron Weasley (‘Harry Potter’ by J.K. Rowling), Chaol Westfall (‘Throne of Glass’ by Sarah J. Maas), Mr Darcy (Jane Austen’s ‘Pride and Prejudice’), Peeta Mellark (‘The Hunger Games’ by Suzanne Collins), Henry Branwell (Cassandra Clare’s ‘Infernal Devices’).

There we go! Thanks once again to BooksaRica for tagging me, and enjoy your evening, all!

Follow me on Twitter @emmathereader, Tumblr (www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com) and Goodreads (www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince)

One thought on “The Liebster Award #2 – BooksaRica’s Questions

Leave a Reply

