Discussions and Tags

The Find Me Tag

Hiya all!

My first exam is out of the way, so I’m taking advantage of my allotted ‘relaxation afternoon’ to do the tag I’ve just seen courtesy of Mallory @ The Leaning Tower of Tomes. Check her out if you haven’t before, she’s fab! This tag is the ‘Find Me’ tag, the premise being that you are presented with ten categories, and without thinking for too long, you have to match a book to the category, giving either the title or the book cover. I’ve decided that I have to either own or have read my choices, narrowing down the choices a little bit.

Before I start, I urge you to check out both Mallory’s choices, and those of the creators of the tag, Novel Ink. So without further ado, let’s begin!

1. A book with ‘gone’ in the title

gone

‘Gone’ by Michael Grant

An unimaginative choice! I’ve started reading this before, but I’ve never got past the first 20% and I’m not sure that I will any time soon.

2. A book with a weapon on the cover

heiroffire

‘Heir of Fire’ by Sarah J Maas

The bow and arrow! I love this series, although this instalment is probably my least favourite of the three that are out. Still, I’m incredibly excited for ‘Queen of Shadows’ in September! Side note: aren’t the covers stunning?!?

3. A book with the moon

themoonstone

‘The Moonstone’ by Wilkie Collins

It has ‘moon’ in the title, and was the first thing that sprang to mind! This is one of the many classics I have in either physical form or on my tablet that are just waiting to be read, and I am crossing them off one by one. I haven’t gotten to this one yet, but hopefully will soon.

4. A book with a girl in a white dress

theone

‘The One’ by Kiera Cass

I don’t own a copy of this one, but I have read it, a few months ago. It was a bit of a disappointment; the series started well, but I felt it declined rapidly with each instalment.

5. A book with a couple kissing

I genuinely couldn’t think of a single book off of the top of my head where the cover shows two people kissing; that’s usually on YA contemporary covers, and I don’t own many of those. So I have compromised for ‘a book with a couple nearly-kissing’:

acrosstheuniverse

‘Across the Universe’ by Beth Revis

Let’s face it, they’re pretty close to kissing on this cover! I wasn’t a fan of this book: it was average. Nothing more, nothing less.

6. A book with a sunset

thecasualvacancy

‘The Casual Vacancy’ by J.K. Rowling

I’m not sure if this is a sunrise or a sunset, but I’m counting it anyway! I got about half-way through this one a couple of years back and just put it down for no reason! I’ll get back to it eventually, though.

7. A book with headphones

eleanorandpark

‘Eleanor & Park’ by Rainbow Rowell

I love how the headphones form the ‘&’! Anyway, I read this last year, and as much as I think Rainbow Rowell is great – ‘Fangirl’ is one of my favourites – I had so many issues with this story. As well written as it is, I had heard it was a phenomenal story, and it transpired that I just hated it.

8. A book with water

allthelightwecannotsee

‘All the Light we Cannot See’ by Anthony Doerr

I’m currently reading this one! So far, I think it’s absolutely fantastic, however I am only 50 pages in, so there’s a long way to go! In terms of the cover, I think it is one of my favourite; it’s completely gorgeous!

9. A book with a flower

beauty

‘Beauty’ by Robin McKinley

A stunning cover, but I thought this book was a pretty standard retelling of ‘Beauty and the Beast’ that took a lot of time and effort to get through, despite its tiny size.

10. A book with a heart

mytruelovegavetome

‘My True Love Gave to Me’ by Stephanie Perkins and Others

A lovely Christmas romance anthology, with something in it for everyone (and can I just say, the UK cover is so stunning!)

There we go, I got something for all of them (nearly…) And as a complete cop-out… I TAG ALL OF YOU (I am crap at deciding who to tag as I lose track of who has done it already and cannot choose who I want to tag). Therefore, I nominate everyone and anyone who wants to do it.

Follow me on Twitter @emmathereader, Tumblr www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com and Goodreads www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince.

One thought on “The Find Me Tag

Leave a Reply

