Discussions and Tags

The Versatile Blogger Award

Hi all!

In the past 24 hours, I’ve received two nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award, from Fanatic Bibliophile and Anastasia at Read and Survive. Thanks very much to the pair of you for your nominations!

This is very similar to the One Lovely Blog award, which I have already done, as they both require posting 7 facts and picking nominees, so I am going to make sure I choose 7 new facts and a new bunch of nominees rather than repeating the last lot!

Here are the rules:

1. Show the award on your blog
2. Thank the person that has nominated you.
3. Share 7 different facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
5. Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

versatile-blogger-award versatile-blogger-award-pic

^Here’s both of the badges!^

7 Facts About Me

1. The only times I have been abroad are on school trips to Germany (2010) and Spain (2013).

2. If I had to choose a favourite book of all time (this is if I really, REALLY had to choose) I would select ‘The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time’ by Mark Haddon.

3. I’m really not a movie person, and I don’t watch many films, but my all-time favourite is ‘The Parent Trap’ (the 1998 re-make). Most of the films I watch are book-to-movie adaptations.

4. I am a big sports fan, even though I cannot play any myself. I support Daniel Ricciardo and Nico Rosberg in Formula 1 and Barnet FC in football – as much as I adore football, I’m not a huge fan of any big-league teams, and prefer lower-league and non-league games. I cheer on Andy Murray in the tennis, but I wouldn’t call myself a fan. I will obviously support England/GB national teams in international sports events, and I get very into the Olympics when the time comes, especially gymnastics, swimming and diving.

5. On the topic of Olympics, when the Olympics came to London in 2012 I saw the football semi-final between Mexico and Japan at Wembley. I was supporting Mexico and Dad was supporting Japan (it was Mexico who eventually won 3-1, which I was glad about, as my dad and I are very, VERY competitive).

6. In my One Lovely Blog Award post, when I mentioned my love for ‘Harry Potter’, I asked you to guess my favourite character. No-one guessed it, but the answer here is Remus Lupin – with Sirius Black in a close second – so no-one got the virtual cookie 😉

7. I am obsessed with comedy TV shows, be it sitcoms or satirical panel shows. Some of my favourite sitcoms are ‘The Vicar of Dibley’, ‘dinnerladies’, ‘Miranda’, ‘Outnumbered’ and ‘My Family’, while my favourite panel shows are ‘Mock the Week’, ‘Would I Lie To You’ and ‘QI’.

My Nominees:

(Sorry if you’ve already been nominated!!!)

Books with Ems

jasminepearlreads

wordsweheart

Josie’s Book Corner

Samantha The Reader

The Bookish Universe

T.A. Maclagan

Leah Rose Reads

swxftbooks

Words That Flow Like Water

inspiredbyabook

Shannon A Thompson

Quinn’s Books

Liam’s Library

So, I Read This Book Today

There we have it. My 7 facts, my 15 nominees and lots of thanks to Fanatic Bibliophile and Anastasia! Go and check out their blogs, they’re brilliant.

Thanks for reading,

Emma 🙂

Twitter @emmathereader

Tumblr www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com

Goodreads www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

