Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Top Series I Want to Start in 2015

It’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday (well, it isn’t, I’m writing this on Sunday and setting it for a scheduled post, but hey-ho). This Top 5 Wednesday is one that I was eager to do, as there are many series which I have not started and am desperate to read. I only became aware of many popular series when I started watching ‘BookTube’ videos (or, reviews of books on YouTube), in about June of 2014. Before this, I did read a bit and I was a big fan of reading and writing, but I simply did not dedicate enough time to reading. Therefore, there are many popular series that I am yet to start. It is a challenge of mine to complete many series this year, so maybe I will marathon a few of these over the next year!

5. ‘The Shannara Trilogy’ by Terry Brooks

I do own a few Terry Brooks books, including the first of this series, and I have not started any of them yet. Many of Terry Brooks’s books are set in the world of Shannara, but this is the original trilogy. I am intending to get around to this series this year, as I want to read even more fantasy books, and this will probably be the first new fantasy series I head to. When I’ve read this series (I need to buy books 2 and 3) I can venture into all of his other Shannara-based series!

4. ‘The Kane Chronicles’ by Rick Riordan

red-pyramid

Before 2014, I had not read any Rick Riordan books. I know, it’s awful. Anyway, I have now remedied that and only have one more of the ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ series to go, and I am absolutely loving it. While I love Greek mythology and am desperate to read up on it this year, I do know more about Egyptian myths, so I would love to start Riordan’s Egyptian series, ‘The Kane Chronicles’. Riordan’s writing is fast becoming a favourite of mine, and I am starting to want to read everything that man has written. This trilogy is complete, so I want to buy a box set and marathon them.

3. ‘Falling Kingdoms’ by Morgan Rhodes

falling

I own the first of this series, so I am ready to go! I’ve heard nothing but good things about this fantasy series, so I feel like I am missing out having not started it yet. Three books are out already (I think there will be six), so the midway point of publication is an okay place to jump in I think. This sounds completely up my street, so hopefully I can read ‘Falling Kingdoms’ either this month or next.

2. ‘The Remnant Chronicles’ by Mary E. Pearson

kod

Technically only one of this series is out right now, with book two expected to be released this year. I own this one as well, and I am hoping to read this one ASAP as well, as I feel like I will love it. I have heard nothing but good things about this book too, and I have incredibly high expectations for this one.

1. ‘The Heroes of Olympus’ by Rick Riordan

The_Lost_Hero_210

I’m nearly done with ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’, so I am nearly at a stage where I can start this series! I am very excited as I am really enjoying the ‘Percy Jackson’ series, and once again, I feel like I am out of the loop! I do own all 5 of this series, so I can hopefully marathon them, or at least read them all as soon as possible after finishing ‘Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian’.

There we have it, the 5 series I most want to start in 2015. I am very excited for all of these, and I just hope that I get around to them all soon! For more Top 5 Wednesday information, head to Goodreads for the group page and a list of all T5W participants, then stop by the creator Lainey’s YouTube channel. Have a good Wednesday!

Twitter – @emmathereader

Tumblr – www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com

Goodreads – www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Top Series I Want to Start in 2015

Leave a Reply

