Discussions and Tags

The One Lovely Blog Award

Imagine my surprise when I noticed that Liam over at Liam’s Library nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award, which is designed to help bloggers to widen their audience. Everyone go and check out Liam’s Library – it’s a fab blog – and thanks Liam for nominating me!

The guidelines for this are as follows:

•Thank the person who nominated you for the award.
•Add the One Lovely Blog Award logo to your post and/or blog.
•Share 7 facts/or things about yourself.
•Nominate 5 bloggers you admire.

Firstly, I’ve already thanked Liam, but thanks again, and seriously you should all go and check his page out! Secondly, the logo for the One Lovely Blog Award is the featured image for this post, so you can all see it above.

Now for the 7 facts about myself!

1) I am Emma and I am from the East Anglia area of England, near to London. I am completely British as far as I have traced my family.

2) It has been my dream since I was very little to be an author. I have gotten back into writing again since finishing my GCSEs, and I have recently sent entries to a handful of writing competitions in hope of getting more experience and practising my skills.

3) I am in my first year of sixth form and I am taking my A-Levels (currently English Literature, Biology and Chemistry, having dropped Art, but I am hoping to take up English Language in September). I want to do an English degree at university.

4) I have Developmental Dysplasia of the Hip, meaning that I was born with a hip joint which was (and still is) not formed correctly and a femoral head which does not sit properly in the socket. I walk with a limp and occasionally use crutches (varying dependant on how I am feeling at that given time), but since an operation last summer to insert pins and aid the muscle and joint strength, I am feeling pain less frequently and moving without depending on crutches as often.

5) I taught myself to play the piano and guitar. I also used to play the violin, and I sing (a lot!).

6) I have GCSEs in Spanish and German, but I am slowly forgetting that knowledge. I would like to refresh this by reading a few basic books in these languages (if anyone has tips, tell me please!).

7) I am, and always will be, a massive ‘Harry Potter’ fan. I am a Ravenclaw, and my favourite ‘Harry Potter’ book is ‘Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban’. Contrary to my Tumblr name, Snape is not my favourite character! A virtual cookie to anyone who can guess my favourite in the comments.

As for nominations, sorry if you have already been nominated but I have no idea who has and who hasn’t. I nominate:

Leaning Tower of Tomes

Otakutwins

readwritelove28

Franny(minus)Zooey

ajschildrensbooks

UPDATE: Since posting this, I received another nomination from the lovely Jade at Scatterbooker, so thanks also to Jade, and find her blog here!

Thanks once again to Liam and Jade, and to all of you reading this. As for the five mentioned above, it’s your turn!

Emma 🙂

Twitter – @emmathereader

Tumblr – www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com

Goodreads – www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

5 thoughts on “The One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

