Updates

Saturday 10th January – Weekly Update

Hi everyone.

It has been a very tough few days for me, so I have not been posting anything aside from my reviews and my T5W. I’m hoping to get back into the flow of posting tags and other things next week or the one after, but for the next few days, I will not be writing as much as I would usually.

I have been getting into a good reading pace however. Since last weekend’s update, I have finished three books, all of which have full reviews up already: ‘Waves’ by Sharon Dogar, Into the Still Blue by Veronica Rossi and ‘Percy Jackson and the Battle of the Labyrinth’ by Rick Riordan (click on the book title to follow a link to my reviews). I am currently within 30 pages of the end of ‘Red Rising’ by Pierce Brown. A review of this should be up by this evening.

You may have spotted if you have seen my January TBR that very few of these books are from that list. Yes, I am failing in my TBR list again. Hopefully I can still get some of those books read, but I am just not in the mood for most of them. Also, my orders of ‘Falling Kingdoms’ by Morgan Rhodes and ‘The Kiss of Deception’ by Mary E. Pearson have arrived, and I am so excited for them that I have bumped them to the top of my TBR. I am aiming to clear some of the books from my Goodreads ‘currently reading’ shelf, namely ‘Forsaken’ by Jana Oliver, ‘The Magician’s Nephew’ by C.S. Lewis and ‘Watership Down’ by Richard Adams. Having read 5 books in 10 days (including ‘Red Rising’, which I will finish today), I am in a habit of finishing a book every 2 days, and I would like to maintain this for as long as possible.

Hope you’ve had a good week. Tell me in the comments what you are currently reading!

Emma 🙂

Twitter – @emmathereader

Tumblr – www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com

Goodreads – www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

Leave a Reply

