Updates

Saturday 20th December – Weekly Update

Hi all!

First thing to mention is that the CramAThon (created by WhittyNovels on YouTube: CramAThon twitter page here) began at midnight. I created a post outlining my plans for the CramAThon, which can be found here. I have already completed my novella choice, ‘Night of Cake and Puppets’ by Laini Taylor, as well as another short story, ‘How the In-Laws Wrecked Christmas’ by Fiona Gibson. I will be reviewing both of these in my CramAThon wrap-up. I’m about to continue ‘Persepolis’ by Marjane Satrapi, my graphic novel pick.

Since last Sunday’s update, I have finished three novels; ‘Elsewhere‘ by Gabrielle Zevin, ‘Earth and Sky‘ by Megan Crewe and ‘These Foolish Things‘ by Deborah Moggach, all of which have been reviewed on here (click on the title of each book for a link to my review).These have been okay reads – the best was ‘Elsewhere’ – but none of them were exceptional, so I’m hoping to read something over Christmas which I enjoy a lot more.

As I am focusing on the CramAThon for the next few days, my TBR for the week contains everything mentioned in my CramAThon TBR post. However, I would also like to read ‘Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children’ by Ransom Riggs, or finish ‘Never Fade’ by Alexandra Bracken, which I started this week. I may also end up reading something else if I receive a book for Christmas that I want to jump straight into.

That’s all for this week. I’ll be posting throughout the week, so it won’t be the last time I post before Christmas, but I feel as if I should take the opportunity to say Merry Christmas to anyone reading this who may not read any more of my posts.

Thank you for reading,

Emma 🙂

Twitter – @emmathereader

Tumblr – www.snapeisourprince.tumblr.com

Goodreads – www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

Leave a Reply

