Updates

Sunday 14th December – Weekly Update

Hey all!

I’ve had an incredibly busy week, and so reading time was limited. I knew this would be the case from the beginning, so I decided to focus solely on one book that I have been meaning to get through for ages: ‘Furies of Calderon‘ by Jim Butcher. I absolutely adored this book, and I have posted my review already (find it here). Besides this, I have not finished anything this week, although I have read bits and pieces of other books: I read the first 60 pages of ‘Forsaken’ by Jana Oliver and a bit of ‘A Game of Thrones’ by George R.R. Martin.

To make up for the lack of finished books, I am going to review some books that I read a while ago and have not aired my views on yet, so the next few reviews may well be short ones about books that I read a while back.

I am now very glad that I took up my job, as it means that I can see stock before it goes out on the shelves, and buy it myself. This week, two books came into the charity shop that I have wanted for ages, so I bought them for 50p each before anyone else could get them: these books were ‘Everything is Illuminated’ by Jonathan Safran Foer and ‘On the Road’ by Jack Kerouac.

Yesterday, I went to see ‘The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies’ at the cinema with some friends. I am debating doing a film review for that. If I do, then it’ll be up very soon.

Thanks for reading,

Emma 🙂

Twitter @emmathereader

Tumblr www.snapeisourprince.tumbr.com

Goodreads www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

3 thoughts on “Sunday 14th December – Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

