Updates

Sunday 30th November – Weekly Round-Up

Hi All!

It’s the weekend, so once again, I am going to be briefly telling you what I’ve been reading this week, and what I intend to read and write about in the upcoming week.

You might have seen my ‘Mockingjay Part 1’ film review, posted yesterday. I intend to post a film versus book comparison linking to ‘The Hunger Games’ early this week, reflecting less on the latest film and more on the pros and cons of both the books and the films when compared to each other. This is the first comparison post I have done, and it is for a series that I have particularly strong views about, so I cannot wait to get that up.

This week, I found myself in a bit of a slump, and it took me until my day off on Friday to get anything completed. Since then, I have finished two books; ‘Beauty’ by Robin McKinley (review here) and ‘Dragon Knight and the Heart’s Blood Curse’ by Diane Rapp (review here). I have also picked up a book that I started a long time ago, ‘The Book of Tomorrow’ by Cecelia Ahern, and am now over halfway through, with the intention of finishing it today or tomorrow (Update: review for ‘The Book of Tomorrow’ can be found here). The books which I previously stated were on my ‘Currently Reading’ list, ‘Leviathan Wakes’ by James S.A. Corey, ‘The Furies of Calderon’ by Jim Butcher and ‘A Game of Thrones’ by George R.R. Martin, remain untouched, but I have set until the end of the year to have these completed so I may turn my attention to them in a couple of weeks. Additionally, I chose a book out of my TBR jar to read next. The book chosen was ‘The 5th Wave’ by Rick Yancey. I’m excited to get into this, as I feel like everyone has read it, and that I am very late to the party.

That’s about it for my weekly round-up, but before I go, I would like to thank everyone who reads anything on this blog. I have hit a number of record likes, views and follows in this past week, and I greatly appreciate that anyone ever reads this! Thanks once again to all of you, and have a fab week.

Emma 🙂

Twitter @emmathereader

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

Tumblr https://snapeisourprince.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

