Updates

Saturday 22nd November – Weekly Round-Up

Hey all!

It is Saturday, and so it is time for me to round up all of the things that have occurred for me in the past week.

First of all, my internet is back! I can actually begin to post regularly now. This begins a new era for me where I try to review absolutely every novel I finish. This is a plan to help me with my evaluative skills and to make sure that I actually think in detail about every book that I read.

This new era also means that I will be writing a wider variety of posts. I will be taking part in Top 5 Wednesday (Goodreads list https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/1608567-complete-list-of-wednesday-ers , idea by Lainey at GingerReadsLainey https://www.youtube.com/user/gingerreadslainey) every week (hopefully!) and I am hoping to start reviews for film adaptations, starting with Mockingjay Part 1, which I am seeing tomorrow!

As for my currently reading, I have three books on the back-burner which I am intending to read before Christmas, but I’m not going to rush them. These are ‘A Game of Thrones’ by George. R.R. Martin, ‘Leviathan Wakes’ by James S.A. Corey and ‘Furies of Calderon’ by Jim Butcher. These books are technically still on my ‘Currently Reading’ list and not my ‘Shelved’ list, as I am picking them up when I feel like it, just not reading them exclusively or for solid lengths of time. Otherwise, this week I am intending to finish ‘Beauty’ by Robin McKinley and ‘Dragon Knight and the Heart’s Blood Curse’ by Diane Rapp (a Goodreads giveaway read). Assuming that I get both of these finished, my next read will probably be ‘The Maze Runner’ by James Dashner, although I have been putting this one off for a while as I have not heard the best things about the trilogy.

I still have a back log of reviews from the period of internet failure, and so I may well be posting reviews for books that I read between September and November. These reviews will typically be quite short, as they are all copied from Goodreads (I never write in depth for Goodreads reviews) or based on what I can remember.

That’s it for this week. I’m off to skim read ‘Mockingjay’ to prepare myself.

Find me on social media: Twitter @emmathereader, Tumblr https://snapeisourprince.tumblr.com and Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/snapeisourprince

Thanks for reading!

Emma 🙂

Leave a Reply

